British Heavy Metal legends Saxon unveil the first single, “The Faith
Healer”, from upcoming, More Inspirations set for release on March 24th via Silver Lining Music.

Following the release of Inspirations in 2021, More Inspirations is the second ‘deep dish’ serving of the influences
which have fed the mighty Saxon’s immensely successful 40+ year career. The first single is an astonishing take
on The Sensational Alex Harvey Band’s The Faith Healer”.

Frontman Biff Byford comments “We used to see The Sensational Alex Harvey band play this back in the day, they
started the set with it, such a fantastic song and fantastic band… big influence!”

Listen To/Watch “The Faith Healer, the “making of” video directed by Jay Shredder,
at this location
Whether getting feral with The Animal’s We’ve Gotta Get Out Of This Place”, letting loose a highoctane take on
Alice Cooper’s “From The Inside”, or laying down a ferocious tribute to KISS’ Detroit Rock City”, More Inspirations
is a joyous trip into the sounds which galvanized the Barnsley boys and continue to get spun on home stereos and tour buses.

Produced by vocalist/cofounder Biff Byford, with Seb Byford helping record the music alongside mixing engineer
Jacky Lehmann, More Inspirations also includes enthusiastic takes on Alice Cooper, Rainbow, ZZ Top and Cream,
as well as a thunderous Razamanaz” by Nazareth, a tasty take on The Who’s Substitute”, and a thick groove
take on Uriah Heep’s Gypsy”. Whether this is your first dance with such classic songs, or you’ve come to see
where Saxon were born, More Inspirations delivers the goods and then some.

Following the success of the Seize the World Tour 2022, Saxon will be back on the road in March 2023 for a string
of European dates, with special guest’s German metal titans RAGE. For a full list of confirmed dates, tickets, and
additional information visit this
this location.

8 March LUXEMBOURG, Luxembourg Den Atelier*

9 March GERMANY, Mannheim Capitol

10 March GERMANY, Köln Essigfabrik

11 March GERMANY, Markneukirchen Musikhalle

12 March GERMANY, Hamburg Große Freiheit 36

14 March POLAND, Warsaw Progresja*

16 March GERMANY, Rostock Moya

17 March GERMANY, Dresden Alter Schlachthof

18 March AUSTRIA, Linz Posthof

19 March GERMANY, Ulm Roxy

With Special Guests RAGE except in*
Saxon’s More Inspirations will be available on 12” Black Vinyl, CD Digipak, digital formats and special D2C bundles;
to preorder go to
this location.

Track Listing:
1. We’ve Gotta Get Out of This Place

2. The Faith Healer

3. From the Inside

4. Chevrolet

5. Substitute

6. Gypsy

7. Man On the Silver Mountain

8. Detroit Rock City

9. Razamanaz

10. Tales of Brave Ulysses





Produced by Biff Byford
Recorded by Seb Byford and Jacky Lehmann

Mixed and Mastered by Jacky Lehmann,
Mastered for vinyl at Abbey Studios, London

22 januari 2023
In dit bericht:
Translate »