Early Daze is a collection of rare and unreleased studio recordings by Neil Young with Crazy Horse. The 10 songs were all recorded in 1969 with a Crazy Horse line-up of Danny Whitten (guitar and vocals), Ralph Molina (drums and vocals), Billy Talbot (bass and vocals), Jack Nitzsche (keyboards, tambourine, and vocals). None of the 10 tracks have been released on LP before.

On June 28, black vinyl, compact disc and digital editions will be released. A limited edition clear vinyl edition, which includes an exclusive poster, will be available through the Greedy Hand Store and at independent retailers. Hi-Res digital audio will be available at Xstream Store © through Neil Young Archives and most DSPs.

All Greedy Hand Store purchases come with free hi-res digital audio downloads.

Side One:
  1. Dance Dance Dance (Included on Neil Young – Archives Vol. I.)
  2. Come On Baby Let’s Go Downtown (Unreleased version)
  3. Winterlong (Unreleased version)
  4. Everybody’s Alone (Different mix included on Archives Vol. I)
  5. Wonderin’ (Unreleased version)
Side Two:
  1. Cinnamon Girl (Original 7″ Mono mix. Released April 20, 1970. Includes guitar outro not on LP version.)
  2. Look At All The Things (Unreleased version)
  3. Helpless (Unreleased version)
  4. Birds (Unreleased stereo mix. Mono mix was released as B-side to “Only Love Can Break Your Heart”)
  5. Down By The River (Unreleased version with alternate vocals)
All tracks produced by David Briggs And Neil Young except “Dance Dance Dance” produced by Jack Nitzsche & Neil Young.
29 juni 2024
In dit bericht:
Translate »