Multi-GRAMMY Award winner and Songwriters Hall of Fame Honoree Jason Mraz released his eighth studio album today, Mystical Magical Rhythmical Radical Ride. The album, whose previously released songs have already surpassed 20 million in streams,  is available here.

Today Mraz premiered a video for “Feel Good Too.” Directed by Djay Brawner (All Time Low, Lupe Fiasco, Taking Back Sunday, and Melanie Martinez), “Feel Good Too” catches Mraz freewheeling in a roller skating dream at Los Angeles’ Moonlight Rollerway and features pro skaters Darion Reyes (choreographer) and Keon Saghari.

Last night, Mraz discussed the album with journalist and longtime fan LZ Granderson in front of a live audience at the GRAMMY Museum as part of their series “The Drop.”  A full discussion about the album and Mraz’s career will air on ABC News Live, the network’s 24/7 streaming channel, in the upcoming weeks.

On Wednesday, Mraz will dance his way into “Good Morning America” to perform “I Feel Like Dancing” in the 8 AM hour.  The following day, “CBS Mornings” will profile Mraz and tell the story of his return to pop music, and next Friday, June 30, an interview with Mraz will air on “Nightline.”

On July 13, Mraz will kick off the Mystical Magical Rhythmical Radical Ride Summer Tour in Troutdale, OR, featuring Austin, TX-based Grooveline Horns, rock-folk band Raining Jane, and guitarist Molly Miller.  The month-long trek concludes with a one-night-only performance with the iconic New York Pops led by Music Director and Conductor Steven Reineke at Forest Hills Stadium in Queens, NY on August 17.  A full itinerary here.

Mystical Magical Rhythmical Radical Ride sees Mraz reuniting with producer Martin Terefe (Coldplay, Train, Mike Posner), his collaborator on We Sing. We Dance. We Steal Things., Mraz’s landmark album featuring “I’m Yours” and “Lucky.”

Release date: June 23, 2023
Label: BMG

1. Getting Started
2. I Feel Like Dancing
3. Feel Good Too
4. Pancakes & Butter
5. Disco Sun
6. Irony of Loneliness
7. Little Time
8. You Might Like It
9. Lovesick Romeo
10. If You Think You’ve Seen It All


24 juni 2023
In dit bericht:
Translate »