FORTYFIVE years young, British hard rock royalty Girlschool
come out swinging with their 14th studio album WTFortyfive?, a deliciously dirty declaration that age is a

number that shows how much real raw attitude you have when it really counts. WTFortyfive? is set for release
on July 28th via Silver Lining Music.

Lead single “Are You Ready?” sets the pace; a racy, raunchy, funsaturated shapeshifter cowritten with
Alcatrazz’s Joe Stump that shows Girlschool’s leathers may still carry the wellbaked battle scars of decades
gone by, but their songs and attitude are as fresh, fun, heavy and catchy as ever before.

“The first new Girlschool music in nearly a decade! Powerful, heavy and with a great groove, this is the first
single from our WTFortyfive? album! We think you’ll like it… Are You Ready? We are!” Girlschool

As a nod to their fellow partners in crime, Girlschool release today the animated video for “Are You Ready?”,
the video sequel to Alcatrazz’s “Don’t Get Mad… Get Even (feat. Girlschool)” taken from the upcoming
Alcatrazz’s album Take No Prisoners (set for release May 19th via Silver Lining Music).

With WTFortyfive?, Kim McAuliffe (guitar/vocals), Denise Dufort (drums), Jackie Chambers (guitar/backing
vocals) and Tracey Lamb (bass) leave the grit under their finger nails and the scuzz on their crusty leather boots
as they riff and stomp their way through 12 statements of intent showing major attitude, some great melodies,
and a consistent crunch to every guitar.

There’s the addictive mototörcharged scuzz of “It Is What It Is”, the Wandsworth via Sunset Strip sway of “

Bump In The Night, the youthful, punky romp of “Up To No Good” and the smart, sassy, rock ‘n’ roll hooks
of “Believing In You”, with McAuliffe’s vocals sounding as sharp and raucous as ever. And if THAT isn’t enough,
their raunch roars and rolls alongside Biff Byford (Saxon), Phil Campbell (Motörhead), and Duff McKagan (Guns
N’ Roses) on a cracking cover of “Born To Raise Hell”! So throw away your inhibitions and join these
spectacularly wild women on the most glorious of rock ‘n’ roll rides. Lemmy knew, so should YOU!

WTFortyfive? will be released on 12” Vinyl, CD Digipak, Digital Download and Streaming and Special D2C
bundles. Preorder from April 25th
at this location

Head over to for a chance to win a Girlschool WTFortyfive? custom made real leather
jacket. T&Cs apply.

Tracking Listing:

1. It Is What It Is

2. Cold Dark Heart

3. Bump In The Night

4. Barmy Army

5. Invisible Killer

6. Believing In You

7. It’s A Mess

8. Into The Night

9. Are You Ready? (feat. Joe Stump)

10. Up To No Good

11. Party

12. Born To Raise Hell (feat. Biff Byford, Phil Campbell & Duff McKagan)

Girlschool are:
Kim McAuliffe guitar/vocals
Denise Dufort drums
Jackie Chambers guitar/backing vocals
Tracey Lamb bass

26 april 2023
In dit bericht:
Translate »