True-to-self Indie Folk singer-songwriter Land Of Trees will be releasing his latest single ‘There’s No Blaming Time’ on the 10th of February ahead of his brand new album titled Things I Don’t Know.. Yet, which will be released on the 10th of March via Land Of Trees Music. The single was premiered by VENTS Magazine and follows the release of his 2022 single and official video ‘See The Fire Dancing’. The list of publications that have supported his music includes Swedish publications Tinsel Music Magazine and Hallands Nyheter and international webzines CLASH Magazine and When The Horn Blows. On air, his music has received spins on iHeartRadio and Sveriges Radio. Further, his music has features YouTube channels Sailing la Vagabonde, Mother The Mountain Farm, AlexRainBirdMusic and IndieVibes. Notably, his total stream count across platforms has reached 7.5 million streams and counting.


The interplay between gentle piano and acoustic guitar sets the scenic backdrop of Land Of Trees’ latest single ‘There’s No Blaming Time’, a contemplative exploration of the fleeting nature of time. Taking responsibility for how he spends his minutes and hours, the Indie songwriter sings about how he is learning to accept that these shall pass, taking his frustrations with them.


Land Of Trees talks about his relationship with time: “Time can sometimes play the role of the evil villain, showing up at your worst moments to remind you that you haven’t lived up to your own expectations. It’s a fight we cannot win and after all, time is something we have designed on our own. So instead of blaming time, which is basically just blaming ourselves, accept the course of things and what you cannot change and stop wasting more time on the past, it is unchangeable.  Instead, be kinder to yourself and make the coming days, months and years count. You cannot change time, but you can change your mind.”


Born and Based in Sweden, Marcus Friman, known as Land Of Trees, is a nature-inspired musician who, with each song, tells the tale of a small-town boy, lost between pine trees but finding his way in a strange world. Enchanted by the mountains, he began using poetry to describe his surroundings, which he later floated on the river of music. Including his debut album, Wild Wind, the musician has released three full-length albums, with a fourth on its way. He cites The Tallest Man On Earth, Michael Kiwanuka, Ben Howard, Bob Dylan, Nick Drake, and Nathaniel Rateliff as his influences, while his style brings Mumford & Sons, The Lumineers, Vance Joy, and Novo Amor to mind.


Things I Don’t Know.. Yet Tracklist

1. Forever in my Dreams

2. Slip Away

3. Outside Your Window

4. There’s No Blaming Time

5. Giving You My Notice

6. See The Fire Dancing

7. Things I Don’t Know

8. State of Insanity

9. Procrastination

10. Nothing to Change

11. I Intend to go in Style

12. Talk to Somebody

8 februari 2023
In dit bericht:
Translate »